History of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated was founded on the campus of Howard University on January 16, 1920 by our five Founders: Arizona Cleaver Stemons, Pearl Anna Neal, Myrtle Tyler Faithful, Viola Tyler Goings, and Fannie Pettie Watts. Founded on the principles of Scholarship, Service, Sisterhood and Finer Womanhood, Zeta has continued to blaze trails for almost 100 years through programming and service initiatives that serve communities on a global scale. For more information on the national organization, please visit the Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. International Website:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon